Take life simple – #winterABC2023

This season of my life has been oddly confusing. So much has happened, so much that I never expected would happen. You know how you start the year and you are sure that certain things will remain constant even with the others that change? Well, some of the constants decided to dismember…

A concoction of doubting and having faith tastes beautifully confusing! On one end, you do not know how you are supposed to get from the one point to another- yet on the other end, you are completely certain that somehow, you will.

This season, I have also coincidentally been privileged to experience and meet people who have gone through way more than I could ever even comprehend and it has left me very humbled.

I have realized that most of the times, I am overwhelmed because I tend to skip one common lesson that I have seen the people I have met embrace.

To take life simple, do not complicate it too much. Do your best, but do not loose sleep over what you cannot control! You, darling are not the UN, so you cannot solve ALL the world’s problems.( and yet I might still need to tell this to myself countless times- maybe even tonight!)

By mwebazalorna

I love Jesus, I love to write, to read and to learn!

1 comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started